Participation Changes

Normally blog-o-rama is a 24 hour event, but I thought to change it up a bit this year. In addition to the 24 hour event, there will be a 12 hour event for those people who cannot commit 24 hours but still want to participate.

Here is how the 12 hour event will go:  Blog every 15 minutes for 12 hours.

Sound crazy . . . no not really. If one has materials prepared ahead of time (49 posts — see FAQs for more info), then copy, pasting and publishing should be all it takes — well, that and dedication.

About Jess

multi-medium artist
This entry was posted in 2013, info. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Participation Changes

  1. Noelle says:

    Somehow I always end up with 50, until last year, when talking on the phone with a friend made me end up with 48, (oops!) I think that number was actually in dispute for a while, (which was kind of weird.) I’m here to give you my participation information, so that as I said last year, we can blog together on the 27th.
    Name: Noelle
    Blog URL: http://lifes-adventures.me
    Charity: Roseburg Dream Center
    Charity URL: http://roseburgdreamcenter.org
    This is a local charity, that’s affiliated with my church. By the way, I don’t think I could keep track of the posts every 15 minutes for 12 hours thing, so I think I’ll stick with posting every 30 minutes for 24 hours, which is fun because then I hit that really weird stage of things around midnight!

    • Jess says:

      Hello Noelle,

      I look forward to blogging with you this year. I too am blogging for 24 hours, but I added the 12 hour event because I heard from people in previous years that they could not go a full 24 hours. I added you, your blog and your charity (it will pop up when someone hovers over your link) to the blogroll list. Hopefully we can pick up a few more people this year. I have put the word out.

Leave a Reply

